CZAR is an award-winning Amsterdam based production company creating story-driven moving content. We represent a roster of very nice and super talented directors – the young and curious and the established and seasoned.  We are an integrated production hub, able to attend to any request.

CZAR Amsterdam was founded in 1991, by three young film entrepreneurs to make the best films possible. And with succes. CZAR went on to produce thousands of music videos and commercials, establishing itself as an important player on the European commercial scene. The creative mindset and a healthy work ethic lead to the first Cannes Grand Prix in 1996 for Rogier van der Ploeg’s Rolo Elephant, and a Palm D’Or for best worldwide production company.

Today creativity is still King. CZAR represents some of world’s strongest creative talent including three of the world’s top 20 most awarded directors – Andreas Nilsson, Cannes Grand Prix winner 2014 for his Volvo Epic Split, Martin Werner of Jack & Jones fame, and Bart Timmer – as well as 2014 DGA award winner and 2016 Cannes Grand Prix winner Martin de Thurah.

In 2014 and 2015 CZAR was listed in the Gunn Report’s Top 10 most awarded production companies worldwide. The dozens of Cannes Lions, Young Director Awards, New York Festivals, Epica Awards, D&AD, Eurobest, ADC Awards, LIA Awards and Clio Awards truly speak for our ever evolving aspiration to make the best work possible with the highest level of creative talent.

Our Team

CZAR - Karlijn Paardekooper

 

Executive Producer

karlijn@czar.nl

Karlijn Paardekooper

CZAR - Willem Bos

 

Executive Producer

willem@czar.nl

Willem Bos

CZAR - Robert Nan

 

Producer

nan@czar.nl

Robert Nan

CZAR - Roos Blank

 

Producer

roos@czar.nl

Roos Blank

CZAR - Marius van de Weerd

 

Producer

marius@czar.nl

Marius van de Weerd

CZAR - Wies Dammers

 

Junior Producer

wies@czar.nl

Wies Dammers

CZAR - Jeroen Nijhuis

 

Marketing Director | Pitch coordinator

Send mail

Jeroen Nijhuis

CZAR - Clariet Vriesendorp

 

Office Manager

clariet@czar.nl

Clariet Vriesendorp

CZAR - Julius van 't Hek

Content Manager

julius@czar.nl

Julius van 't Hek